Aaron Izzard

Occupation: Qld police officer. Public Safety Response Team (PSRT)

ASN Store: Broadbeach/ National


Hi guys I’m Izzy, Aaron Izzard is the full name. I’ve been a Qld police officer for 13 years. I have been apart of the Public Safety Response Team (PSRT) for 6 years. In late 2018 I was run over by a stolen vehicle during my shift. 10 days later I woke up, I didn’t know where I was, who I was, or what had happened. I had tubes coming out of me and I was sitting in a wheelchair. I soon learnt I had been in a coma for 10 days. I suffered a traumatic brain injury (TBI) I had to learn to walk, talk, regain some memory and a lifetime of rehab to keep my body moving. I lost my sense of taste and smell as a result of this. But I’m still here. I put a lot of that down to my health and fitness my whole life. Without that I wouldn’t have been able to spring back and take on the world. I have two beautiful children and a beautiful partner Claire who manages the ASN Broadbeach store. They are my life. My purpose. My reason to always strive for more in life. Growing up I played cricket and soccer at a decent level and in the country, so basically anything that resembled a ball became a game for me. Subconsciously health and fitness has been with me my entire life. In the current day and age, I’m all about mindset, for me training is my ‘me time’ my chance to escape and process the day and plan ahead. I do all my best thinking in the gym and when exercising. 


My current goals are to maintain an all year round 11-13% body fat without losing strength and energy, learning more and more about how my body responds to certain fuel and exercise. Basically adapt, adjust and evolve. 


My current diet is measured daily in my Macros break down. Currently 3050 calories a day which can sometimes come down to 2600 depending on the energy output required at work. 

That is measured, prepped and prepared each week for the week ahead. I’m a very simple eater considering I can’t taste or smell. 


I’m a shocker for rest days, I basically don’t have them. Ideally I’d like to and my body screams out for them, but I hate sitting still.

Weekly training includes 4-5 days resistance training, usually 45-50 mins and depending on the time of year and fitness testing for work, I’ll add half an hour of cardio to that training. My rest days usually consist of outdoor training, short sharp powerful training, sprints, sled pulls, battle ropes.


Incredible Whey- Caramel swirl, twice a day in my oats and yoghurt

Crank or Avenger + pump action as my must have Pre’s

Reload- Red Frog throughout the day. 

1 x Raze can- Daily

Damage control- especially in summer

Magnesium before bed


"It’s not about how hard you can hit, it’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving."